Game Plan and the Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference are proud to announce their partnership to further enhance Diversity and Inclusion initiatives within their respective institutions.

 Through this partnership, the CACC will utilize Game Plan eLearning courses to provide online education to their student-athletes on relevant topics around Diversity and Inclusion.  Through Game Plan, each member institution will have access to the RISE Social Justice and Race Relations Curriculum that will educate and empower student-athletes and staff members around eliminating racial discrimination, being a champion for social justice, and improving race relations. Schools will also have access to three courses on voting and community engagement which will be key leading up to Election Day this November.

 “The CACC and its 14 member institutions are excited to partner with Game Plan to provide this educational programming,” said CACC Commissioner Dan Mara. “The conference believes the knowledge and perspectives gained from these modules will allow our student-athletes to grow and have a positive impact in their communities.”

Game Plan is a software platform that helps athletics organizations deliver online education, mentorship, and career services to support their student-athletes through every step of their developmental journey. Within the Game Plan Platform, there are over 150 eLearning courses covering topics such as Diversity and Inclusion, Mental Health, Sports Wagering, Sexual Violence Prevention, and many more that cover topics pertinent to a student-athlete’s journey.

 “It’s outstanding to see the CACC’s commitment to their student-athletes and their development. The RISE curriculum is by far and away the most comprehensive social justice program available and we’re thrilled to bring it and the Game Plan platform to the CACC, its members athletics departments and student-athletes.” – Vin McCaffrey, Game Plan CEO

The Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference is an NCAA Division II Conference composed of 14 institutions in Connecticut, Delaware, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania. The member institutions are Bloomfield College, Caldwell University, Chestnut Hill College, Concordia (N.Y.) College, Dominican (N.Y.) College, Felician University, Georgian Court University, Goldey-Beacom College, Holy Family University, Nyack College, Post University of Waterbury, Thomas Jefferson University, University of the Sciences, and Wilmington University.